David Walton Memorial Fund

The Department is pleased to announce the four awardees of this year's David Walton distinguished scholarship: 

Lukas Boehnert, Momo Komatsu, Jean-Guillaume Magre, and Hannah Roemer.

The Department wishes them all the very best with their research.

About David Walton

The David Walton Distinguished Doctoral Student Scholarship is named in memory of David Walton (1963-2006), member of the Monetary Policy Committee of the Bank of England and Visiting Research Professor at the University of Oxford. David Walton started his career as an economist at the Treasury and later joined Goldman Sachs where he became Chief European Economist. He joined the MPC in June 2005. Widely respected in the City, he was elected Chair of the Society of Business Economists in 2003.