Abigail Adams and Jeremias Prassl win the MLR Wedderburn Prize

Friday, 08 June 2018

The Department of Economics would like to congratulate Associate Professor Abigail Adams and Associate Professor Jeremias Prassl for winning the MLR Wedderburn Prize.

The Wedderburn Prize is named in honour of Lord Wedderburn of Charlton, who served as General Editor of the Review from 1971 to 1988. It is awarded annually for a contribution to that year’s volume which in the opinion of the Editorial Committee is exemplary of the type of scholarship that the Modern Law Review aims to promote. In awarding this Prize, the Committee pays particular attention to the work of authors who are at a relatively early stage of their careers. 

Abi and Jeremias' paper is titled: "Vexatious Claims: Challenging the Case for Employment Tribunal Fees" and can be viewed via the Mordern Law Review website: http://www.modernlawreview.co.uk/may-2017/vexatious-claims-challenging-case-employment-tribunal-fees/.

Related Link

Wedderburn Prize

Related People

Abi Adams-Prassl